play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Malt Mill Motors

At Malt Mill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Malt Mill Motors

Malt Mill Motors
5
4.9

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A confident buy.

    By Tony W on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rorie & Nathan were welcoming without being pushy, & easy to talk to. Let me have a very good test drive & took time out to show me how to take the roof off my new convertable. It seems very straight and honest business with well priced used cars. I would definitely buy from this garage again. I wish them all the best with there new business... Tony.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 19/03/17

    Tony , Thanks for leaving us a great review . Hope you enjoy it when you can get the top down . We look forward to dealing with you in the furture . Regards Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Good car!

    By Amanda M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, nothing was a problem

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 19/03/17

    Amanda , Thank you for taking the time out and leaving us the 5 * review it means a lot to us .We hope Will enjoys his first car . All the best Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Funny and friendly

    By Tanya J on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. Excellent and friendly service, funny and honest. A good selection of cars, all well looked after and well presented.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 15/03/17

    Hi Tanya Thank You so much for the great review, really glad you were happy with everything, enjoy the new car. Rorie & Nathan.


  • 5

    Brilliant easy and happy

    By Lynn N on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I Have to say that both lads are great easy to get along with not over powering left you alone to have a look round at your own leisure. They go above and beyond great service we noticed a few marks on the car we where looking at and they got it sorted before we collect the car left with a smile and new friends will definitely go back and recommend them to my friends and family thank you

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 15/03/17

    Hi Lynn Thanks for the amazing review, really happy everything went smoothly for you, please tell Graham (Grog) we say thanks as well. All the best, Nathan & Rorie


  • 5

    For a new company great service

    By Fiona W on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest friendly service.I was travelling over 280 miles to see a used car and Rory gave a very honest and detailed description of the car i was coming to see and i was not disappointed...unlike other dealers in the area. when i arrived there was no pressure and the guys were of good nature but not aggressive sale. We took the car for a very extensive test drive....again unlike other local dealers we visited in the area This is a new company however judging on the service and quality of car they will go from strength to strength Thanks guys car drove great all the way to Scotland even though we bought straight off forecourt with no issue.......Fantastic good luck Clear to see years of experience working for others

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 04/03/17

    Hi Fiona and Kenny Really chuffed you guys are happy with the car, thanks a million for the amazing review, it means a hell of a lot to us. Thanks again for the business All the best Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Perfect Place to find your New Car

    By Gemma H on 08 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was feeling very cautious about buying from a second hand car dealership as I have never done so before, let alone bought a car on my own. I had heard lots of scare stories. However I am extremely impressed with this dealership. I received fantastic service throughout purchase process; they even helped with the paperwork. Also weeks post purchase all concerns were dealt with promptly and completely hassle-free. I now have a great reliable car, perfect for my needs. Rory and Nathan were very straight talking, honest and professional. I would definitely recommend Malt Mill Motors to others.


  • 5

    Top Class Service from honest guys.

    By Kate J on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I part exchanged my car here for something a little larger. I got a very good price for my car and bought my new car for an excellent price too. Any niggles i found on my test drive were sorted and i took possession of a great car. The chap i dealt with was very personable and I was happy to deal with him each time I visited. There's definitely a cosy personal feel about dealing with these guys, nothing was too much trouble and I always felt at ease. I highly recommend Malt Mill Motors.


  • 5

    Outstanding **********

    By Jade H on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wooow what can I say. Nathan from malt mill Motors Nottingham is the best salesman I have ever come across and I’ve met a good few. This man truly has a passion for customer service, he completely went well and beyond above for me today and well out of his way, he truly didn’t have to do this. I’m from wales, was very nervous traveling to Nottingham so Nathan got on the train to meet me half way in Birmingham even on his day off. This guy is an absolute star. I got my car at a very good price and it’s exactly in the condition as described. After getting to the office, test driving the car & signing all paperwork Nathan even took us to the petrol station, helped me out and put us back on the motorway in safe hands I can not give this guy and his company a better review. Absolutely amazing service all round and deserves 100 never mind 10 Will most definitely be seeing these guys again for my next purchase. Thanks for the coffee Nathan & Rory it was as nice as my new car 🤗🤗

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 17/09/18

    Hi Jade Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure meeting you guys in Birmingham, it was an experience, ha ha. Tell that crazy sister of yours we say hi. Thanks for the business. Nathan & Rorie


  • 5

    brilliant and calm experiance

    By Steve E on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Rory and Nathan are the most welcoming people, no pressure and very helpful. The car i bought is great, thanx guys


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Excellent Car!!

    By Dominic C on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys have great customer service and a friendly, approachable attitude. All concerns and questions were answered honestly and within a reasonable time frame, and despite some mechanical issues and early hiccups, I was given a free courtesy car whilst everything was sorted. Love my little Hyundai, which was an absolute bargain, and with free AA cover, it sweetened the deal eve more so. My dad has already mentioned going to the garage when it's time to upgrade his car, and look forward to the same excellent service I got.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 16/07/18

    Hi Dominic Thanks a million for the amazing review, means a lot to us in this day and age, everybody reads reviews. Thanks again and we'll see you when your Dad wants his new car. Cheers Rorie & Nathan


Malt Mill Motors

Telephone:
0115 7845560

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:15 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:15 - 18:00
Thursday 09:15 - 18:00
Friday 09:15 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Malt Mill Motors

Address:
MALT MILL HOUSE ALFRED STREET SOUTH,
NOTTINGHAM,
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE,
NG3 2AD