play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Malt Mill Motors

At Malt Mill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Malt Mill Motors

Malt Mill Motors
5
4.9

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BRILLIANT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By Suzanne E on 11 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a lovely little car from these guys .Rorie was a really nice genuine guy and made buying my car a happy experience.Thank you Would highly recommend this top class friendly business


  • 5

    Purchased Renault Twingo 12 months ago

    By John T on 24 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Renault Twingo for our son 12 months ago, and where credit is due, the customer service, both during and after sales, was excellent. Having travelled several hours to initially test drive the vehicle, we were given ample time to make our decision without feeling under any pressure to buy. Rorie (one of the partners in the business) even offered us a fair price for a car we were wanting to part exchange, even though we had not travelled to their premises in it. They offered to deliver the Twingo to us and collect our car upon delivery. During its 3 month warranty the Twingo did develop an electrical fault and needed its air con re-gassing, but on both occasions, we were fully compensated without hesitation. Twelve months on, the car has been my sons pride and joy, and a brilliant first car for him to own. We'd have no qualms in recommending Malt Mill Garage as a place to buy a second hand car. Thanks Rorey and Nathan.


  • 5

    Discovering my new Discovery at Malt Mill

    By David R on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having searched for a Discovery 3 in good condition for a while, I found the one I wanted a Malt Mill. Rorie and Nathan were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. Rorie took me for a long test drive and the car sold itself, it felt right. I was very impressed with the whole operation from the first phone call to collecting the vehicle. I would certainly use the guys again and would recommend Malt Mill Motors to anyone changing their car, David


  • 5

    Time to browse purchase,test drive and decide

    By kevin E on 30 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    recently bought a car from here and traded one in,these guys were genuine and fair on both motors! they were well presented and easy to deal with-even helped with with online changes to ownership and tax


  • 5

    Perfect Place to find your New Car

    By Gemma H on 08 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was feeling very cautious about buying from a second hand car dealership as I have never done so before, let alone bought a car on my own. I had heard lots of scare stories. However I am extremely impressed with this dealership. I received fantastic service throughout purchase process; they even helped with the paperwork. Also weeks post purchase all concerns were dealt with promptly and completely hassle-free. I now have a great reliable car, perfect for my needs. Rory and Nathan were very straight talking, honest and professional. I would definitely recommend Malt Mill Motors to others.


  • 5

    Top Class Service from honest guys.

    By Kate J on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I part exchanged my car here for something a little larger. I got a very good price for my car and bought my new car for an excellent price too. Any niggles i found on my test drive were sorted and i took possession of a great car. The chap i dealt with was very personable and I was happy to deal with him each time I visited. There's definitely a cosy personal feel about dealing with these guys, nothing was too much trouble and I always felt at ease. I highly recommend Malt Mill Motors.


  • 5

    Outstanding **********

    By Jade H on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wooow what can I say. Nathan from malt mill Motors Nottingham is the best salesman I have ever come across and I’ve met a good few. This man truly has a passion for customer service, he completely went well and beyond above for me today and well out of his way, he truly didn’t have to do this. I’m from wales, was very nervous traveling to Nottingham so Nathan got on the train to meet me half way in Birmingham even on his day off. This guy is an absolute star. I got my car at a very good price and it’s exactly in the condition as described. After getting to the office, test driving the car & signing all paperwork Nathan even took us to the petrol station, helped me out and put us back on the motorway in safe hands I can not give this guy and his company a better review. Absolutely amazing service all round and deserves 100 never mind 10 Will most definitely be seeing these guys again for my next purchase. Thanks for the coffee Nathan & Rory it was as nice as my new car 🤗🤗

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 17/09/18

    Hi Jade Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure meeting you guys in Birmingham, it was an experience, ha ha. Tell that crazy sister of yours we say hi. Thanks for the business. Nathan & Rorie


  • 5

    brilliant and calm experiance

    By Steve E on 21 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Rory and Nathan are the most welcoming people, no pressure and very helpful. The car i bought is great, thanx guys


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Excellent Car!!

    By Dominic C on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys have great customer service and a friendly, approachable attitude. All concerns and questions were answered honestly and within a reasonable time frame, and despite some mechanical issues and early hiccups, I was given a free courtesy car whilst everything was sorted. Love my little Hyundai, which was an absolute bargain, and with free AA cover, it sweetened the deal eve more so. My dad has already mentioned going to the garage when it's time to upgrade his car, and look forward to the same excellent service I got.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 16/07/18

    Hi Dominic Thanks a million for the amazing review, means a lot to us in this day and age, everybody reads reviews. Thanks again and we'll see you when your Dad wants his new car. Cheers Rorie & Nathan


  • 5

    extremely happy with malt mill motors

    By sally Y on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    absolutely fabulous dealers. they are warm friendly and cant do enough to help you,but not pushy like most car salesmen. weve just bought a kia carens from them and they even put £20 diesel in for us. would highly recommend them to anyone.


Malt Mill Motors

Telephone:
0115 7845560

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:15 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:15 - 18:00
Thursday 09:15 - 18:00
Friday 09:15 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Malt Mill Motors

Address:
MALT MILL HOUSE ALFRED STREET SOUTH,
NOTTINGHAM,
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE,
NG3 2AD