play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Malt Mill Motors

At Malt Mill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Malt Mill Motors

Malt Mill Motors
5
4.9

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A confident buy.

    By Tony W on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rorie & Nathan were welcoming without being pushy, & easy to talk to. Let me have a very good test drive & took time out to show me how to take the roof off my new convertable. It seems very straight and honest business with well priced used cars. I would definitely buy from this garage again. I wish them all the best with there new business... Tony.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 19/03/17

    Tony , Thanks for leaving us a great review . Hope you enjoy it when you can get the top down . We look forward to dealing with you in the furture . Regards Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Good car!

    By Amanda M on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, nothing was a problem

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 19/03/17

    Amanda , Thank you for taking the time out and leaving us the 5 * review it means a lot to us .We hope Will enjoys his first car . All the best Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Funny and friendly

    By Tanya J on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. Excellent and friendly service, funny and honest. A good selection of cars, all well looked after and well presented.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 15/03/17

    Hi Tanya Thank You so much for the great review, really glad you were happy with everything, enjoy the new car. Rorie & Nathan.


  • 5

    Brilliant easy and happy

    By Lynn N on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I Have to say that both lads are great easy to get along with not over powering left you alone to have a look round at your own leisure. They go above and beyond great service we noticed a few marks on the car we where looking at and they got it sorted before we collect the car left with a smile and new friends will definitely go back and recommend them to my friends and family thank you

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 15/03/17

    Hi Lynn Thanks for the amazing review, really happy everything went smoothly for you, please tell Graham (Grog) we say thanks as well. All the best, Nathan & Rorie


  • 5

    For a new company great service

    By Fiona W on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Honest friendly service.I was travelling over 280 miles to see a used car and Rory gave a very honest and detailed description of the car i was coming to see and i was not disappointed...unlike other dealers in the area. when i arrived there was no pressure and the guys were of good nature but not aggressive sale. We took the car for a very extensive test drive....again unlike other local dealers we visited in the area This is a new company however judging on the service and quality of car they will go from strength to strength Thanks guys car drove great all the way to Scotland even though we bought straight off forecourt with no issue.......Fantastic good luck Clear to see years of experience working for others

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 04/03/17

    Hi Fiona and Kenny Really chuffed you guys are happy with the car, thanks a million for the amazing review, it means a hell of a lot to us. Thanks again for the business All the best Rorie and Nathan


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Steven B on 14 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service all around. Bought my first car from Malt Mill Motors over 2 years ago. When I went to look at a getting a new car recently, I was recognised straight away, that right there is a sign of amazing customer service. They helped me with any queries I had when looking at the car. When collecting the car it was all ready for me, they sat and talked me through all of the details and also helped me sorting out the tax on the new car and also my old car and updating all the details on DVLA. Couldn’t ask for a better service. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    So glad i took the plunge

    By Julie M on 02 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After driving the same car for 10 years i approached Malt Mill Motors after seeing their amazing reviews , Nathan put me at ease straight away . I test drove my now new car and couldn't of felt more comfortable. They sorted the log book and Tax out for me and even delivered the car to my door. I can not recommend them enough , especially as nervous female driver. Thank you from one very happy customer.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 10/09/20

    Hi Julie Thank you for your five star review. We are happy you took the plunge and hope to see you again when you want your next new car. Cheers Nathan and Rorie


  • 5

    Best customer service experienced in 35 years!

    By Andy B on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen Picasso from Maltmill motors a few weeks ago. It has run faultlessly since but while out today I had a problem with it not starting. I managed to get it over to Maltmill Motors and being 2pm on Saturday didn't hold much hope of a solution being found. Rorie and Nathan immediately diagnosed it as being a faulty battery, sourced a new replacement, went and collected it and then fitted it (despite it being in an awkward position under the seat) all while I waited! Bearing in mind the car I purchased was the cheapest vehicle they had in stock when I bought it, I am simply blown away by the superb customer service I received today. It is by far the best customer service I have ever had in 35 years of buying cars. Thankyou Nathan and Rorie for making my day! I cannot recommend Maltmill Motors highly enough and I wish them continued success in the future. I will definately be paying them a visit when I purchase my next car.

    Reply from Malt Mill Motors on 02/09/20

    Hi Andy Thank you for the brilliant review, glad we made your day. We look forward to seeing you again when you need your next car. Cheers Nathan and Rorie


  • 5

    I unhesitatingly recommend this company

    By Richard E on 22 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently sold my 5 year old Volvo XC60 to this firm and was extremely impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the owners. A very good experience and very easy to do business with this company. The transaction was easy, very fair and actually rather pleasant.They all treated me with 100% integrity. I fully recommended them and would be delighted to do Business with them again in the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic company

    By Jill K on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a brilliant company. There is absolutely no pressure on the customer. They give you as much time as you need to test and view the vehicles without hanging over you like many companies do. Buying is made simple and the after sales care is second to none.


Malt Mill Motors

Telephone:
0115 7845560

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Malt Mill Motors

Address:
MALT MILL HOUSE ALFRED STREET SOUTH,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG3 2AD